GhanaSIC Icon GhanaSIG is an event organized by E-Governance and Internet Governance Foundation for Africa (EGIGFA)


Pioneer Fellows of Ghana School on Internet Governance (GhanaSIG) 2021 announced

Today, 14th April 2021, the E-Governance and Internet Governance Foundation for Africa (EGIGFA) announced the 38 individuals that have been selected to participate in the 2nd edition of the  Ghana School on Internet Governance (GhanaSIG) programme as Fellows. 

The selected Fellows represent participants from various stakeholder groups.  The aim of the GhanaSIG is to create an avenue for people from diverse sectors and backgrounds to acquire the requisite skills in order to participate meaningfully to Internet Governance discourse at the community, national, regional and the international levels. 

Our 2020 Track Report
0 +
0 +
Selected Fellows
0 +
Study Groups
0 +


No Name Profession/Job Title Stakeholder
1 Abandoh-Sam Joseph Senior Lecturer Academia
2 Abugri Hannah Journalist Government
3 Adamadu Innocent Development Consultant (Associate Director) Civil Society (NGO)
4 Agra Maxwell Programmer (Backend Developer) Technical Community
5 Ahortor Faraday Michael Agriculture & Rural Development, Project Manager Internet End User
6 Akakpo Abigail Entrepreneur  Business & Commerce
7 Akinyemi Mayokun Digital Marketing Freelancer Business & Commerce
8 Amanfu Richard Telecommunications and Information Management.  Civil Society (NGO)
9 Ayayi Joshua Programs Officer Civil Society (NGO)
10 Charnor Godson Entrepreneur and System Analyst Business & Commerce
11 Darkwah Raynolds Compliance Officer Government
12 Degbey Godwin Digital Marketer, Creative Director Internet End User
13 Dennis Emmanuel IT Administrator (Assist. IT Manager) International Organization
14 Gyamfi Foster IT Support Officer Internet End User
15 James Ukemeobong Entrepreneur  Business & Commerce
16 Koukoyi Ebenezer IT Educationist Civil Society (NGO)
17 Kuleke Bright Coordinator  Academia
18 Kumordzie Prince Entrepreneur/CEO Internet Service and Connectivity Providers
19 Kusime Bright Military/Deputy Director Research and Development  Security
20 Kwadzokpo Harry IT Manager Business & Commerce
21 Kwakye Gabriel Logistics and Supply Chain professional  Business & Commerce
22 Leeteye Benjamin Business Man Business & Commerce
23 Majeed Isaac IT Service Desk/System Administrator International Organization
24 Manu Franklina Student Academia
25 Mawusi Prosper Administrative Assistant International Organization
26 Mensah William Website Designer Internet Service and Connectivity Providers
27 Nantomah Ibrahim Lecturer Academia
28 Nimako Griffiths Master's graduate  Academia
29 Nwachukwu Christian Data Scientist Technical Community
30 Nyarko Daniel Project Coordinator Technical Community
31 Ohemeng Alex Demonstrator Academia
32 Okai George Technical Assistant Government
33 Owusu-Addae Stephen Business Entrepreneur (Digital Marketing) Business & Commerce
34 Quaicoo Philip Meteorologist Government
35 Sanoussi Rachad Student Internet End User
36 Sobeng Solomon IT Professional/Network Administrator Academia
37 Twumasi Mieks Data Manageress Government
38 Zutah Prince CEO Business & Commerce


  1. Abdulkarim Oloyede (Dr), EGIGFA Board Member
  2. Annela Kirats, Programmes Director, E-Governance Academy 
  3. Bill Jouris, CEO, Inside Products, Inc.
  4. Brice Abba, Community Development Manager, AFRINIC
  5. Edilson Osorio Jr, CEO and Founder, OriginalMy
  6. Emmanuel Vitus, Policy Analyst & IG Expert
  7. Gbenga Sesan, Executive Director, Paradigm Initiative
  8. Jacob Odame-Baiden  (EGIGFA Co-Founder), Africa Regional Coordinator, IRP Coalition 
  9. Julian Hayda and Shehzad Mirza, Global Cyber Alliance 
  10. Kenneth Adu-Amanfoh, Executive Director, Africa Cybersecurity and Digital Rights Organization
  11. Leslie Daigle (Ms), Global Technical Officer, Global Cyber Alliance
  12. Pari Esfandiari (Dr), President of Global TechnoPolitics forum
  13. Raymond Mamattah, Founder and President, EGIGFA
  14. Sarata Omane (EGIGFA Co-founder ), GhanaSIG Fellowship Manager
  15. Siranush Vardanyan, Fellowship Programme Manager, ICANN
  16. Wolf-Ulrich Knoben, ISPCP Chairman

Invited Guests

  1. Gbenga Sesan, Executive Director, Paradigm Initiative
  2. Seun Ojedeji, Chair, African Regional At-Large Organisation (AFRALO)


  1. Emmanuel Botcway
  2. Frank Anati
  3. Jessica Dadzie
  4. Samuel Danso
  5. Stephen Dakyi

Our Sponsors and Partners