GhanaSIC Icon GhanaSIG is an event organized by E-Governance and Internet Governance Foundation for Africa (EGIGFA)


Pioneer Fellows of Ghana School on Internet Governance (GhanaSIG) 2020 announced

On 15th July 2020, the E-Governance and Internet Governance Foundation for Africa (EGIGFA) announced the 32 individuals that have been selected to participate in the first ever Ghana School on Internet Governance programme as Fellows. 

The selected Fellows represent participants from various sectors of the society, including government, academia, business, technical, security, civil society, Internet Service & Connectivity Providers and internet end user groups.

The aim of the Ghana School on Internet Governance is to create an avenue for people from diverse sectors and backgrounds to acquire the requisite skills in order to participate meaningfully to Internet Governance discourse at the community, national, regional and the international levels. 

Our 2020 Track Report
0 +
0 +
Selected Fellows
0 +
Study Groups
0 +
1 Abraham Selby Technical Community
2 Alex Boadu Academia
3 Annibert Nanor Government 
4 Arnol Alimo  Academia
5 Barnabas Atangongo Business & Commerce
6 Belinda Asio Akusika Academia
7 Benjamin Odoi-Lartey Academia
8 Caleb Kuphe Kwabena Ayitey Technical Community
9 Emmanuel Plange Kurt  Internet Service and Connectivity Providers (ISCP)
10 Emmanuel Dabbie Botchway Internet End User
11 Emmanuel Asare Kwaku Internet End User
12 Evelyn Jumbo Ewuradjoa Business & Commerce
13 Frank Anati Technical Community
14 Franklin Owusu-Akyeampong Academia
15 Gideon Lamptey Nii Lantei Business & Commerce
16 Godsway Djokoto Seth Jokinson Business & Commerce
17 Heartwell Baafi Nana Yaa Amoakoa Academia
18 Jerry Akakpo Selorm Academia
19 Jesse Asiedu-Akrofi Civil Society
20 Jessica Dadzie  Government
21 Joseph France Business
22 Jutta Amanyo Yvette Eyram ISCP
23 Lavish Mensah Mawuena Internet End User
24 Makafui Quashigah Kofi Business & Commerce
25 Nana Kwame Gyamfi  Academia
26 Prince Kumah Sena Internet End User
27 Samuel Lorkpa Sena Security
28 Seth-Vincent Kpodo Security
29 Samuel Kwasi Danso Business
30 Stephen Dakyi Internet End User
31 Theorose Dzineku Elikplim Academia
32 Wisdom Kordorwu Kwabla Academia


  1. Brice Abba, Community Development Manager, AFRINIC
  2. Edilson Osorio Jr, CEO and Founder, OriginalMy
  3. Emmanuel Vitus, Policy Analyst & IG Expert
  4. Glenn McKnight, Co-founder, Virtual School of Internet Governance
  5. Hillary Addo (Dr), Senior Lecturer, Knutsford University
  6. Kenneth Adu-Amanfoh, Executive Director, Africa Cybersecurity and Digital Rights Organization
  7. Leslie Daigle (Ms), Global Technical Officer, Global Cyber Alliance
  8. Raymond Mamattah, Founder and President, EGIGFA
  9. Siranush Vardanyan, Fellowship Programme Manager, ICANN
  10. Teki Akuetteh Falconer (Ms), Executive Director, Africa Digital Rights Hub

Invited Guests

  1. Gbenga Sesan, Executive Director, Paradigm Initiative
  2. Seun Ojedeji, Chair, African Regional At-Large Organisation (AFRALO)

Our Sponsors and Partners