Pioneer Fellows of Ghana School on Internet Governance (GhanaSIG) 2020 announced

Today, 15th July 2020, the E-Governance and Internet Governance Foundation for Africa (EGIGFA) announced the 30 individuals that have been selected to participate in the first ever Ghana School on Internet Governance programme as Fellows.

The selected Fellows represent participants from various sectors of the society, including government, academia, business, technical, security, civil society, Internet Service & Connectivity Providers and internet end user groups.

The aim of the Ghana School on Internet Governance is to create an avenue for people from diverse sectors and backgrounds to acquire the requisite skills in order to participate meaningfully to Internet Governance discourse at the community, national, regional and the international levels.

The fellowship programme is scheduled to take place in Accra. The hybrid programme is made up of one (1) month virtual session from 10th August to 10th September 2020 and a face-to-face session from 11th to 13th November 2020.

The selected Fellows are below:

Items First Name Last Name Middle Name Stakeholder Group
1 Abraham Selby Technical Community
2 Alex Boadu Academia
3 Annibert Nanor Government
4 Arnol Alimo  Academia
5 Barnabas Atangongo Business & Commerce
6 Belinda Asio Akusika Academia
7 Benjamin Odoi-Lartey Academia
8 Caleb Kuphe Kwabena Ayitey Technical Community
9 Emmanuel Plange Kurt Internet Service And Connectivity Providers
10 Emmanuel Dabbie Botchway Internet End User
11 Emmanuel Asare Kwaku Internet End User
12 Evelyn Jumbo Ewuradjoa Business & Commerce
13 Frank Anati Technical Community
14 Franklin Owusu-Akyeampong Academia
15 Gideon Lamptey Nii Lantei Business & Commerce
16 Godsway Djokoto Seth Jokinson Business & Commerce
17 Heartwell Baafi Nana Yaa Amoakoa Academia
18 Jerry Akakpo Selorm Academia
19 Jesse Asiedu-Akrofi Civil Society
20 Jessica Dadzie Government
21 Jutta Amanyo Yvette Eyram Internet Service And Connectivity Providers
22 Lavish Mensah Mawuena Internet End User
23 Makafui Quashigah Kofi Business & Commerce
24 Nana Kwame Gyamfi Academia
25 Prince Kumah Sena Internet End User
26 Samuel Lorkpa Sena Security
27 Seth-Vincent Kpodo Security
28 Stephen Dakyi Internet End User
29 Theorose Dzineku Elikplim Academia
30 Wisdom Kordorwu Kwabla Academia

Note: All information above is self-reported by applicants.

About GhanaSIG: It is convened by the E-Governance and Internet Governance Foundation for Africa (EGIGFA) . GhanaSIG is a recognized registered member of the Dynamic Coalition on Internet Governance Schools , a worldwide body sharing best practices on schools on Internet Governance.

We congratulate the very first ever Fellows of the Ghana School on Internet governance for this achievement and wish them an enjoyable Fellowship.

Sarata Omane
Vice President
Admin and Strategy